Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

You can now block others from adding you to Groups on Whatsapp

Share:
The company has introduced a new privacy setting and invites system to help you decide who can add you to groups. Because lots of people have been added to irrelevant WhatsApp groups without their consent.









How to Enable it.


To enable it, go to Settings in your app, tap Account >> Privacy >> Groups and select one of three options: “Nobody,” “My Contacts,” or “Everyone.”
Nobody means you’ll have to approve joining every group to which you’re invited, and
My Contacts means only users you have in your address book can add you to groups.
In those cases, the person inviting you to a group will be prompted to send a private invite through an individual chat, giving you the choice of joining the group. You’ll have three days to accept the invite before it expire.









Users will have more control over the group messages they receive, with these new features.
These new privacy settings will begin rolling out to some users starting today.  Kindly update your WhatsApp to check if it has been rolled to you.